2016 Award Winners

Best Film

  • “Tereza” – Written and directed by Natalie Camou

Jury Awards

  • Best Feature: “Eadweard” – Directed by Kyle Rideout
  • Best Short: “Under Pressure" – Written, directed and produced by Lilli Schwabe
  • Best Documentary: “Frame 394” – Written and directed by Rich Williamson

Audience Choice Awards

  • Best Documentary: “Voices of Grief: Honoring the Sacred Journey” – Directed by Deb Collins
  • Best Feature: “Warrior Road” – Written and directed by Brad Jayne
  • Best Short: “Kentucky 31” – Written and produced by Colin Key
  • Best Foreign Film: “The Last Ring Home” – Written and Producted by Minter Dial II
  • Best Animation: “Daisy Chain” – Written, directed and produced by Galvin Scott Davis

Screenplay Awards

  • Screenplay Competition Winner:  John Bradley for “Kindergarten Detective”
  • First Runner-Up: Alicia Dutton for “Going Home to Dixie”
  • Second Runner-Up: Shelley Reid for “Megalodon Motel”

Special Honors

  • Best Actress: Madeleine McGraw in “Lucy in my Eyes”
  • Best Actor: Greg Earnest in “Barry”

Achievement in Film

  • Avy Kaufman